cyber security

cyber security

What is the definition of cyber security?

Communication over the Internet occurs in cyberspace, which is described as an electronic medium for computer networks. This vast network makes up hundreds of thousands of networked computers, servers that carry large amounts of data, routers, modems, and switches. These are connected by tens of thousands of strong fiber-optic cables that run on land and under water, known as submarine cables. As a result, maintaining these networks is everyone's responsibility, both individually and collectively.

Keeping this network secure for individuals, businesses, and governments is now a huge task that requires significant investment in both manpower and infrastructure.

cyber security

Cyber Security Concepts:

Individuals, small businesses, large organizations, and government agencies are increasingly focusing on securing their systems against all kinds of cyber threats as a result of the increasing number of cyber threats. Cybersecurity, in layman's terms, is the process of defending autonomous computers, a network of interconnected computers, individuals, organizations, government data and highly sensitive national security against malicious cyber attacks.
Cyber security principles and concepts for beginners include knowing how to protect yourself from email scams, malware, viruses, wi-fi security, financial scams, phishing, and safe use of internet resources like social media, among other things. Smartphones are becoming an increasingly important part of our daily lives and require some basic protection. To protect themselves, beginners should understand some basic ideas in cybersecurity and subscribe to antivirus software for personal computers and small business networks.

Automatic or manual two-step or three-step company data backups should be available on premises in case of data loss due to computer failure or hacking.

Cyber security courses:

Attending a basic course can help beginners understand the basics of cyber security in simple words such as securing Wi-Fi/router/modem connections, antivirus software, safe internet browsing, risks of clicking on unknown links, spotting phishing sites, common scams, and scams In SIM swapping, secure use of credit cards and digital payment apps, and more are covered in the basics. These are some of the cybersecurity basics for beginners that must be grasped before entering the cyberspace. However, before delving into this great topic, a newbie should be well versed with the basics of cyber security.

Beginners can prepare for the course by reading some materials such as

1- “Cyber Threat, Know the threat to overcome the threat, by Bob Gurley.

2- “NIST’s Cyber Security Framework.”

3- “The Five Most Common Cyber Attacks” is a list of the most common cyber attacks. from CSO.

What are the types of electronic attacks?

In recent years, there have been a large number of new types of cyber attacks. Many of them are involved in:

1- Denial-of-service attacks by sending massive spam emails or messages aimed at disrupting organizations' servers and websites.

2- Bot attacks through a network of real and fake computer systems spread across multiple continents to hide their origin. They can be used to spread social media messages and emails to target an individual or organization, refuse service, or steal confidential data.

The main areas of cybersecurity:

The CIA's triad, or core areas of cybersecurity, are confidentiality, information, and availability.
It's all about information. It all depends on the confidentiality of information about the organization. Each person only needs a certain type and level of information, and the amount of information available rises as one advances up the corporate ladder. With a password and other security methods, each employee is properly trained to secure and maintain the confidentiality of all information available to him. There is a dedicated department responsible for this for the entire organization, which is protected by a proper firewall.
This is critical to data integrity, as it ensures accuracy, reliability, and consistency of data. It should not be subject to unauthorized access, corruption, tampering or disclosure. Should this occur, there should be a well-defined procedure for threat detection and isolation, as well as data recovery. Access to information is enabled through comprehensive risk assessments and appropriate hardware and software integration. It is tailored to the type of company, the sensitivity of the information present, the overall risk profile, and all potential weaknesses.

Conclusion:

It is the duty of every person to be familiar with some concepts of cyber security. If you want to keep pace with the times and enter the digital world, you must learn how to protect yourself from any attack that may threaten your data and privacy.

I hope that I succeeded in sharing some important ideas on this topic, and do not forget to share your opinions with us 🙂

Follow more of our article

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

الأمن السيبراني

الأمن السيبراني

ما هو تعريف الأمن السيبراني؟

تحدث الاتصالات عبر الإنترنت في الفضاء السيبراني ، والذي يوصف بأنه وسيط إلكتروني لشبكات الكمبيوتر. تشكل هذه الشبكة الواسعة مئات الآلاف من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المتصلة بالشبكة والخوادم التي تحمل كميات كبيرة من البيانات وأجهزة التوجيه وأجهزة المودم والمحولات. ترتبط هذه بواسطة عشرات الآلاف من كابلات الألياف الضوئية القوية التي تعمل على الأرض وتحت الماء ، والمعروفة باسم الكابلات البحرية. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن الحفاظ على هذه الشبكات هو مسؤولية الجميع ، على المستوى الفردي والجماعي.

أصبح الحفاظ على هذه الشبكة آمنة للأفراد والشركات والحكومات الآن مهمة ضخمة تتطلب استثمارًا كبيرًا في كل من القوى العاملة والبنية التحتية.

الامن السيبراني

مفاهيم الأمن السيبراني:

يركز الأفراد والمؤسسات الصغيرة والمؤسسات الكبيرة والوكالات الحكومية بشكل متزايد على تأمين أنظمتهم ضد جميع أنواع التهديدات السيبرانية نتيجة للعدد المتزايد من التهديدات السيبرانية. الأمن السيبراني ، بمصطلحات الشخص العادي ، هو عملية الدفاع عن أجهزة الكمبيوتر المستقلة ، وشبكة من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المترابطة ، والأفراد ، والمنظمات ، وبيانات الحكومة والأمن القومي شديدة الحساسية ضد الهجمات السيبرانية الضارة.
تتضمن مبادئ ومفاهيم الأمن السيبراني للمبتدئين معرفة كيفية حماية نفسك من عمليات الاحتيال عبر البريد الإلكتروني والبرامج الضارة والفيروسات وأمن wi-fi والخداع المالي وعمليات التصيد الاحتيالي والاستخدام الآمن لموارد الإنترنت مثل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، من بين أشياء أخرى. أصبحت الهواتف الذكية جزءًا مهمًا بشكل متزايد من حياتنا اليومية وتتطلب بعض الحماية الأساسية. لحماية أنفسهم ، يجب على المبتدئين فهم بعض الأفكار الأساسية في الأمن السيبراني والاشتراك في برامج مكافحة الفيروسات لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية وشبكات الأعمال الصغيرة.

يجب توفير نسخ احتياطية تلقائية أو يدوية من بيانات الشركة بخطوتين أو ثلاث خطوات في أماكن العمل في حالة فقد البيانات بسبب تعطل الكمبيوتر أو القرصنة.

دورات في الأمن السيبراني:

يمكن أن يساعد حضور دورة أساسية المبتدئين في فهم أساسيات الأمن السيبراني بكلمات بسيطةمثل تأمين اتصالات Wi-Fi / جهاز التوجيه / المودم ، وبرامج مكافحة الفيروسات ، وتصفح الإنترنت الآمن ، ومخاطر النقر على الروابط غير المعروفة ، واكتشاف مواقع التصيد ، وطرق الاحتيال الشائعة ، وعمليات الاحتيال في تبديل بطاقة SIM ، والاستخدام الآمن لبطاقات الائتمان وتطبيقات الدفع الرقمية ، و يتم تغطية المزيد في الأساسيات. هذه هي بعض أساسيات الأمن السيبراني للمبتدئين التي يجب استيعابها قبل الدخول في الفضاء السيبراني. ومع ذلك ، قبل التعمق في هذا الموضوع الرائع ، يجب أن يكون المبتدئ على دراية جيدة بأساسيات الأمن السيبراني.

يمكن للمبتدئين التحضير للدورة من خلال قراءة بعض المواد مثل

1-“التهديد السيبراني ، اعرف التهديد بالتغلب على التهديد” ، بقلم بوب جورلي.

2-“إطار الأمن السيبراني من NIST’s “.

3-“الهجمات الإلكترونية الخمس الأكثر شيوعًا” هي قائمة بالهجمات الإلكترونية الأكثر شيوعًا. من CSO .

ماهي أنواع الهجمات الالكترونية؟

في السنوات الأخيرة ، كان هناك عدد كبير من أنواع الهجمات الإلكترونية الجديدة. ينخرط العديد منهم في:

1-هجمات رفض الخدمة عن طريق إرسال رسائل بريد إلكتروني عشوائية ضخمة أو رسائل تهدف إلى تعطيل خوادم ومواقع المؤسسات.

2- هجمات الروبوتات عبر شبكة من أنظمة الكمبيوتر الحقيقية والمزيفة المنتشرة عبر قارات متعددة لإخفاء أصلها. يمكن استخدامها لنشر رسائل وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني لاستهداف فرد أو منظمة أو رفض الخدمة أو سرقة البيانات السرية.

المجالات الرئيسية للأمن السيبراني:

ثالوث وكالة المخابرات المركزية ، أو المجالات الأساسية للأمن السيبراني ، هي السرية والمعلومات والتوافر.
كل شيء يدور حول المعلومات. كل هذا يتوقف على سرية المعلومات المتعلقة بالمنظمة. يحتاج كل شخص فقط إلى نوع ومستوى معين من المعلومات ، ويرتفع مقدار المعلومات المتاحة كلما تقدم المرء في سلم الشركة. من خلال كلمة مرور وطرق أمنية أخرى ، يتم تدريب كل موظف بشكل صحيح لتأمين والحفاظ على سرية جميع المعلومات المتاحة له.يوجد قسم مخصص مسؤول عن هذا للمؤسسة بالكامل ، وهو محمي بجدار حماية مناسب.
هذا أمر بالغ الأهمية لسلامة البيانات ، لأنه يضمن الدقة والموثوقية واتساق البيانات. يجب ألا يكون عرضة للوصول غير المصرح به أو الفساد أو التلاعب أو الكشف.وفي حالة حدوث ذلك ، يجب أن يكون هناك إجراء محدد جيدًا لاكتشاف وعزل التهديد ، وكذلك استعادة البيانات. يتم تمكين الوصول إلى المعلومات من خلال تقييمات شاملة للمخاطر وتكامل الأجهزة والبرامج المناسبة. إنه مصمم لنوع الشركة ، وحساسية المعلومات الموجودة ، والملف العام للمخاطر ، وجميع نقاط الضعف المحتملة.

خاتمة:

من واجب كل شخص أن يلم ببعض مفاهيم الأمن السيبراني فاذا أردت أن تواكب العصر وتدخل العالم الرقمي يجب أن تتعلم كيف تحمي نفسك من أي هجمة قد تهدد بياناتك وخصوصيتك.

أتمنى أن أكون وفقت في مشاركة بعض الأفكار المهمة في هذا الموضوع ولاتنسى أن تشاركنا آرائك 🙂

تابع المزيد من مقالتنا

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *