Facebook Hogan

Are we today more familiar with Facebook and its effects?

When every new Facebook crisis appears, we become more aware and aware of the impact of social media and Facebook, especially on our lives. The scandals that have emerged in the last five years have exposed details that were hidden from us but at the same time brought us closer to the truth about the impact of Facebook on our lives.

How did the warnings about Facebook start?

The whistleblower’s allegations made it clear that Facebook always prefers its interests to the human interest, and some research was conducted on the impact of Instagram on the mental health of adolescent girls and its harmful impact, but the company did not pay any attention to this and did not take any decisive measures according to the opinions of some researchers and a report by Radio American NPR.

The main reason behind these suspicions was the campaign that was carried out on Facebook in the 2016 presidential elections between Hillary Clinton and Donald Trump, in which Russian propaganda persuaded a group of Americans to vote for Donald Trump by withdrawing these conspiring companies information about users in Facebook. Facebook and brainwashed them.

But the company and those in power simplified the problem and did nothing about it, while our question was how can teenagers attract the attention of American society to fake news and how they did nothing about people believing this news.

But with these repeated embarrassments to Facebook, we are every day becoming more aware and knowledgeable about the impact of these emerging Internet technology companies in our lives, which are considered modern, and the most important question remains, what does Facebook do to us? And what will he do next this electronic invasion?

Kate Klink, a law school professor, says that when she began her Ph.D. at Peel University School of Law in 2015, her interest in government Internet companies for online discourse was not the subject of serious legal research and publication, and she made it clear that life online is not real life, but propaganda. The Russian election and other Facebook news in the years since have changed that perception as people take the influence of tech companies seriously.

The last thing that emerged in 2021 was the appearance of the former Facebook content officer, Frances Hogan, on Tuesday, where she stated that there is a devastating impact on the technology giant, noting that there is now an opportunity to act against it, and Hogan’s testimony came at a difficult time for the technology giant after hours of unprecedented outage. On Monday, the Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp applications were hit, lasting about 7 hours and reaching billions of users.

Logical approach:

Some comparisons have been raised by US senators and Facebook critics between them and cigarette manufacturers, even if the two products are not the same, but the comparison may be appropriate in a different way. For decades, there have been many warnings about the negative effects of smoking on health and from the companies that produce it. Subsequently, after this warning, governments began to take measures and acted towards the tobacco industry, yet some continued to smoke, and this may also be the time to act on Facebook and take these warnings seriously.

Conclusion:

Blame is a cruel tool for punishment, and with every crossroads for Facebook, those concerned are trying to find a more elegant way to blame Facebook. Facebook and other online companies in the world are not responsible for the mental illnesses that appear in the world, but they are responsible for making them exacerbate more and appear more clearly! The words of Francis Hogan directed public opinion about the influence of Facebook, which shows the worst possible in humanity, and as she says, “Facebook cannot help itself in finding solutions to these crises, so the wiser groups must take measures.”

Read also on the web Strategies to manage social media and attract new customers

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

فيس بوك هوغان

هل نحن اليوم على دراية أكثر بالفيس بوك وتأثيراته؟

عند ظهور كل أزمة فيس بوك جديدة نصبح أكثر وعياً ودراية لتأثير السوشال ميديا والفيس بوك خصوصاً على حياتنا. فقد أدت الفضائح التي ظهرت في اخر خمس سنين إلى كشف تفاصيل كانت خفية عنا ولكنها في نفس الوقت قربتنا من الحقيقة حول تأثير الفيس بوك على حياتنا.

كيف بدأت التحذيرات حول فيس بوك؟

فقد أوضحت مزاعم المبلغين أن شركة فيس بوك تفضل مصالحها دوماً على المصلحة الإنسانية,كما قامت بعض الأبحاث حول تاثير الانستغرام على الصحة العقلية للمراهقات وأثرها الضار ,لكن الشركة لم تولي أي اهتمام حول ذلك ولم تقوم بأي إجراءات حاسمة وفقاً لأراء بعض الباحثين وتقرير راديو NPR الأميركي.

وكان السبب الرئيسي وراء هذه الشكوك هي الحملة التي قامت على فيس بوك في ال 2016 خلال الانتخابات الرئاسية التي قامت بين هيلاري كلنتون ودونالد ترامب ,حيث قامت بروباغندا روسية بإقناع مجموعة من الأميركيين بالتصويت لدونالد ترامب وذلك عن طريق سحب هذه الشركات المتآمرة لمعلومات عن المستخدمين في فيس بوك وغسل عقولهم بها.

لكن الشركة والمعنيين في السلطة بسطوا المشكلة ولم يفعلو شيئا حيالها, في حين كان سؤالنا نحن كيف يستطيع مراهقين جذب انتباه المجتمع الأميركي لأخبار ملفقة وكيف أنهم لم يفعلو أي شي حيال تصديق الناس لهذه الأخبار.

لكن مع هذه الإحراجات المتكررة لفيسبوك نحن كل يوم نصبح أكثر وعيا ودراية حول تاثير هذه الشركات التكنولوجيا الصاعدة للإنترنت في حياتنا والتي تعتبر حديثة ويبقى السؤال الأهم ماذا يفعل الفيس بوك بنا.؟ وماذا سيفعل لاحقاً هذا الغزو الالكتروني.

تقول كيت كلينك أستاذة في كلية الحقوق أنها عندما بدأت دراستها لنيل درجة الدكتوراه في كلية الحقوق بجامعة بيل في عام 2015 ، أن اهتمامها بشركات الإنترنت الحكومية للخطاب عبر الإنترنت لم يكن موضوعًا للبحث والنشر القانوني الجاد وأوضحت أن الحياة على الإنترنت لا تعتبر حياة حقيقية,لكن الدعاية الانتخابية الروسية وأخبار فيسبوك الأخرى في السنوات التي تلت هذا غيرت لها هذا التصور حيث اصبح الناس يأخذون تأثير شركات التكنولوجيا على محمل الجد.

وكان آخر مااستجد في 2021 هو ظهور مسؤولة المحتوى السابقة في فيسبوك، فرانسيس هوغن، الثلاثاء،حيث صرحت أن ثمة تأثيراً مدمراً لعملاق التكنولوجيا، مشيرة إلى وجود فرصة سانحة الآن للتحرك بمواجهته ,وجاءت شهادة هوغن في توقيت صعب لعملاق التكنولوجيا بعد ساعات من عطل غير مسبوق، الاثنين، ضرب تطبيقات فيسبوك وإنستغرام وواتساب، استمر نحو 7 ساعات وطال مليارات المستخدمين.

مقاربة منطقية:

رفعت بعض المقارنات من قبل أعضاء مجلس الشيوخ الأميركي ومنتقدين الفيسبوك بينها وبين شركات صنع السجائر ,حتى لو أن المنتجين غير متماثلين لكن المقارنة قد تكون مناسبة بطريقة مختلفة,فلمدة عقود كان هناك تحذيرات كثيرة من تأثيرات التدخين السلبية على الصحة ومن الشركات الي تقوم بإنتاجه.سنوات لاحقة بعد هذا التحذير بدأت الحكومات بأخذ تدابير وتصرفت حيال صناعة التبغ ورغم ذلك استمر البعض بالتدخين , وربما يكون هذا الوقت أيضا للتحرك حيال فيسبوك وأخذ هذه التحذيرات على محمل الجد.

خاتمة:

إن اللوم هو أداة قاسية للعقاب ومع كل مفترق طرق للفيسبوك يحاول المعنيون بإيجاد طريقة منمقة أكثر لإلقاء اللوم على فيس بوك , فالفيسبوك وشركات الأونلاين الأخرى في العالم ليس هم المسؤولين عن الأمراض النفسية التي تظهر في العالم ,لكنهم مسؤولين عن جعلها تتفاقم أكثر وتظهر بشكل أوضح! كلام فرانسيس هوغن وجه الرأي العام حول تأثير الفيس بوك الذي يظهر أسوأ مايمكن في الإنسانية وكما تقول ” الفيس بوك لن يستطيع أن يساعد نفسه في إيجاد حلول لهذه الأزمات ,لذلك يجب على التجمعات الأكثر حكمة أن تتخذ اجراءات”.

اقرأ أيضاً في ويب توب استراتيجيات إدارة وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي و جذب عملاء جدد

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *